Lilongwe Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Wed. 04-08-2020 158 (1)
430 (3)
314 (2)
520 (4)
5 (5) 6 (6)
Tue. 04-07-2020 124 (1)
333 (3)
219 (2)
371 (4)
4 (5) 3 (6)
Mon. 04-06-2020 286 (1)
774 (3)
331 (2)
542 (4)
7 (5) 5 (6)
Sat. 04-04-2020 255 (1)
643 (3)
332 (2)
519 (4)
7 (5) 6 (6)
Fri. 04-03-2020 361 (1)
963 (3)
761 (2)
1235 (4)
5 (5) 8 (6)
Thu. 04-02-2020 354 (1)
1009 (3)
543 (2)
972 (4)
9 (5) 7 (6)
Wed. 04-01-2020 214 (1)
580 (3)
625 (2)
1047 (4)
6 (5) 9 (6)
Tue. 03-31-2020 561 (1)
806 (3)
702 (2)
952 (4)
6 (5) 6 (6)
Mon. 03-30-2020 657 (1)
924 (3)
755 (2)
1020 (4)
8 (5) 8 (6)
Sat. 03-28-2020 641 (1)
859 (3)
580 (2)
735 (4)
9 (5) 8 (6)
Thu. 03-26-2020 608 (1)
935 (3)
741 (2)
1080 (4)
8 (5) 8 (6)
Wed. 03-25-2020 464 (1)
676 (3)
821 (2)
1143 (4)
6 (5) 9 (6)
Mon. 03-23-2020 688 (1)
982 (3)
797 (2)
1078 (4)
8 (5) 8 (6)
Sun. 03-22-2020 710 (1)
923 (3)
974 (2)
1209 (4)
7 (5) 9 (6)
Sat. 03-21-2020 741 (1)
987 (3)
955 (2)
1229 (4)
10 (5) 10 (6)
6822
455
9450
630
105 110

(1): number of passengers landing in Lilongwe (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Lilongwe (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Lilongwe to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Lilongwe but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Lilongwe
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Lilongwe

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Lilongwe *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Lilongwe *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Lilongwe