Lilongwe Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Tue. 01-21-2020 626 (1)
905 (3)
548 (2)
757 (4)
8 (5) 6 (6)
Mon. 01-20-2020 801 (1)
1157 (3)
767 (2)
1033 (4)
10 (5) 9 (6)
Sun. 01-19-2020 785 (1)
1026 (3)
900 (2)
1101 (4)
10 (5) 11 (6)
Sat. 01-18-2020 850 (1)
1135 (3)
795 (2)
1011 (4)
12 (5) 11 (6)
Fri. 01-17-2020 852 (1)
1194 (3)
1111 (2)
1480 (4)
9 (5) 11 (6)
Thu. 01-16-2020 874 (1)
1327 (3)
946 (2)
1376 (4)
12 (5) 11 (6)
Wed. 01-15-2020 597 (1)
851 (3)
929 (2)
1269 (4)
8 (5) 11 (6)
Tue. 01-14-2020 634 (1)
905 (3)
537 (2)
735 (4)
8 (5) 6 (6)
Mon. 01-13-2020 802 (1)
1135 (3)
284 (2)
380 (4)
10 (5) 4 (6)
Sun. 01-12-2020 697 (1)
903 (3)
817 (2)
1027 (4)
9 (5) 10 (6)
Sat. 01-11-2020 860 (1)
1135 (3)
799 (2)
1011 (4)
12 (5) 11 (6)
Fri. 01-10-2020 746 (1)
1057 (3)
1157 (2)
1547 (4)
8 (5) 10 (6)
Thu. 01-09-2020 841 (1)
1278 (3)
751 (2)
1107 (4)
12 (5) 10 (6)
Wed. 01-08-2020 526 (1)
750 (3)
686 (2)
948 (4)
7 (5) 9 (6)
Mon. 01-06-2020 805 (1)
1135 (3)
904 (2)
1231 (4)
10 (5) 10 (6)
11296
0
11931
0
145 140

(1): number of passengers landing in Lilongwe (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Lilongwe (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Lilongwe to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Lilongwe but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Lilongwe
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Lilongwe

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Lilongwe *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Lilongwe *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Lilongwe

75°F
24°C
Partly cloudy
Humidity : 61%
Wind : WSW at 9km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport