Lilongwe Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Thu. 09-19-2019 807 (1)
1144 (3)
925 (2)
1267 (4)
10 (5) 10 (6)
Tue. 09-17-2019 510 (1)
700 (3)
525 (2)
673 (4)
6 (5) 6 (6)
Mon. 09-16-2019 765 (1)
1031 (3)
677 (2)
858 (4)
8 (5) 7 (6)
Sun. 09-15-2019 772 (1)
950 (3)
713 (2)
843 (4)
8 (5) 8 (6)
Sat. 09-14-2019 807 (1)
1006 (3)
1051 (2)
1253 (4)
9 (5) 10 (6)
Thu. 09-12-2019 803 (1)
1152 (3)
943 (2)
1275 (4)
10 (5) 10 (6)
Wed. 09-11-2019 516 (1)
692 (3)
631 (2)
816 (4)
6 (5) 7 (6)
Tue. 09-10-2019 522 (1)
708 (3)
530 (2)
681 (4)
6 (5) 6 (6)
Mon. 09-09-2019 784 (1)
1047 (3)
240 (2)
306 (4)
8 (5) 3 (6)
Sun. 09-08-2019 697 (1)
843 (3)
726 (2)
843 (4)
8 (5) 8 (6)
Sat. 09-07-2019 807 (1)
1014 (3)
1039 (2)
1234 (4)
9 (5) 10 (6)
Fri. 09-06-2019 818 (1)
1090 (3)
915 (2)
1165 (4)
7 (5) 8 (6)
Wed. 09-04-2019 505 (1)
692 (3)
631 (2)
816 (4)
6 (5) 7 (6)
Mon. 09-02-2019 841 (1)
1114 (3)
238 (2)
306 (4)
8 (5) 3 (6)
Sun. 09-01-2019 854 (1)
843 (3)
898 (2)
843 (4)
8 (5) 8 (6)
10808
0
10682
0
117 111

(1): number of passengers landing in Lilongwe (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Lilongwe (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Lilongwe to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Lilongwe but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Lilongwe
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Lilongwe

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Lilongwe *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Lilongwe *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Lilongwe

72°F
22°C
Sunny
Humidity : 46%
Wind : E at 22km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport