Lilongwe Airport

Passenger statistics

DateArriving passengersDeparting passengersArriving aircraftsDeparting aircrafts
Thu. 08-13-2020 305 (1)
423 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Wed. 08-12-2020 153 (1)
198 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
3 (5) 0 (6)
Tue. 08-11-2020 173 (1)
225 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
3 (5) 0 (6)
Mon. 08-10-2020 398 (1)
504 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Sun. 08-09-2020 345 (1)
407 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Sat. 08-08-2020 450 (1)
531 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
7 (5) 0 (6)
Fri. 08-07-2020 386 (1)
489 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
3 (5) 0 (6)
Thu. 08-06-2020 308 (1)
423 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Wed. 08-05-2020 152 (1)
198 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
3 (5) 0 (6)
Tue. 08-04-2020 287 (1)
375 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
4 (5) 0 (6)
Mon. 08-03-2020 399 (1)
504 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Sun. 08-02-2020 354 (1)
407 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
Sat. 08-01-2020 446 (1)
531 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
7 (5) 0 (6)
Fri. 07-31-2020 412 (1)
489 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
3 (5) 0 (6)
Thu. 07-30-2020 325 (1)
423 (3)
0 (2)
0 (4)
5 (5) 0 (6)
4893
326
0
0
68 0

(1): number of passengers landing in Lilongwe (landing, stopover * and transit)
(2) : number of passengers taking off from Lilongwe (taking off, stopover * and transit)
* -> Some landing passengers do not actually disembark. Eg a passenger on a flight with a stopover in Lilongwe to pick up and drop other passengers will land in Lilongwe but not disembark. The number indicated takes into account that passenger.

(3) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts landing in Lilongwe
(4) total theoretical capacity (seats) of aircrafts taking off from Lilongwe

(5) Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that landed in Lilongwe *.
(6): Number of passenger commercial aircrafts (regular + charter) that took off from Lilongwe *.
* -> The difference between the number of aircrafts on takeoff and on landing is explained by night flows (eg aircraft landing at 23:00 and taking off for return at 00:50) or by air traffic rights on certains segments only.



Weather in Lilongwe

73°F
23°C
Clear
Humidity: 31%
Wind: ESE at 33km/h
Detail & forecast



Nairobi Airport